The Liebster award

So apparently it’s a thing. I think it has a kinda funny name, but whatevs.

liebster-award

Anyway, it is a cool idea, gets other people’s blogs highlighted so you can discover people or blogs you wouldn’t normally. Not sure why it wasn’t called “The discover award” or something, but I didn’t name it so…

My sister Hannah nominated me and I put it off basically forever, so thank you Hannah, but here we go!

It starts with some rules.

1.) Thank the blogger who nominated you
2.) Share the award on your blog
3.) Answer the 10 questions you are asked
4.) Nominate at least 10 more bloggers
5.) Ask 10 new questions
Wow, I did the first 2 without evening trying! Maybe the rest won’t be so bad!
So her questions were:
“1.) What is your favorite donut? ( i.e maple bar, plain cake, fruitloops on the top ect,.)
2.) If you were to appear in a comedic TV Show what would be your name and character? And what would be your signature phrase, look, or animal?
3.) What is your favorite film from the ’90’s?
4.) What is one style of dress you think should NEVER be repeated?
5.) What is one style of dress you think should become popular again?
6.) Name a song that brings a happy memory to your mind.
7.) Why for the love of mustard is the bun to hot dog ratio never right?
  *Bonus points if you know which movie this quote is from!*
8.) What is the best pickup line you have ever heard? ( or that has been used on you!? )
9.) Name a musical artist you never thought you’d get into and are now a complete fan of.
10.) Give a random fact about you, your hair, and your hairbrush.”
Answers:
I. Well first of all – Is it doughnut or donut? And I really like the plain old fashioned ones. The ones that go really well with coffee! And then maple bars with bacon on top.
old-fashion
II. Quentin ‘Quinn’ Bigby – Quirky and witty, he’s the comedian among his peers and makes most of the jokes. Also the most sarcastic… His most common monotone comment is simply, “Fascinating.” Usually uttered when he is hardly interested in the current conversation. Although under all his sarcasm, he is fiercely loyal to his friends and is always ready to bail them out of whatever predicament they managed to get themselves into. He would also have a Parrot named Boyd.
III. The 1995 Amblin animated adventure of ‘Balto’!
balto-movie-poster-1995-1020203375
IV. Fannypacks. Just no.
V. Basically everything from the 1920’s. I simply adore fashion from the Roarin’ Twenties! Trench coats, fedora’s, pin stripes!
VI. ‘Carry on my Wayward Son’ by Kansas. Doesn’t exactly bring a specific memory to mind, but it makes me happy soooo…
VII. Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium. “And you wanna know why? Because some big-shot over at the wiener company got together with some big-shot over at the bun company and decided to rip off the American public.”
VIII. I’ve never had the ‘Pleasure’ of people using pick up lines on me. Usually it’s one step more crass than that. But I’ve always been amused at, “Do you believe in love at first sight, or should I walk by again?”
IX. I honestly can’t answer this one… I like what I like and don’t like what I don’t like.
X. I like pie. My facial hair is a different color(red) then the rest of my hair.I don’t have a hairbrush.
Nominations:
Now this is the point where I’m supposed to nominate people. Except I don’t want to make anyone feel like they have to. So instead: If you read this and want to get nominated – Congratulations! You’re nominated! But if you don’t feel so inclined then you don’t have to worry about anything. Win win!
My questions:

I. If you could live anywhere, cost not an issue, where would it be?

II.Name a child hood hero and why they inspire you.

III. Favorite cereal?

IV. Favorite piece of clothing you own.

V. Least favorite thing you have eaten.

VI If you could spend a day in any period in time, when would it be?

VII.Coffee or Tea?

VIII. Favorite meal of the day?

IX. What are thee adjectives you would use to describe yourself?

X. What are three adjectives you would want people to use to describe you?

 

And there we have it. Cheers!

2 thoughts on “The Liebster award

  1. Nice to see you posting…award or not!
    I’ll answer your questions, not because I want to be “nominated” but just cuz…
    1. Living anywhere, cost not a concern – it’s a 3-way toss up – Hawaii or Irish or English countryside.
    2. A childhood hero that inspires me – a fireman because he is strong, and brave, and self-sacrificial.
    3. Favorite cereal – LIFE
    4. Favorite piece of clothing I own – I don’t have one. I think I need to so some clothes shopping.
    5. Least favorite food I have eaten – cow’s tongue – because EWWW.
    6. Spending a day in any period of time – probably 1900’s (old fashioned enough, but with indoor plumbing.)
    7. Used to be coffee, now it’s tea. (rooibos)
    8. Favorite meal of the day – dinner.
    9. Three adjectives to describe myself – sensitive, creative (when I get that bug), industrious.
    10. Three adjectives I’d want people to use to describe me – artsy, kind, cheerful.

    Cheers and Ta ta

    Like

Something to say?

